Doric Coffee table - Rectangulaire

2 799,20

Designed by the talented duo GamFratesi, the Doric table draws its inspiration from ancient Greek architecture. The combination of curves and geometry with the beauty of stone results in a majestic, yet simplistic, sculptural table. A true feat.
Dimensions: L. 140 x D. 80 x H. 30 cm
Design : GamFratesi
Brand : Gubi

Availability: 5 to 8 weeks

Delete
SKU: ND Categories: , Label:
Description

Description

The designers continue the exploration of the ancient architectural lexicon already initiated with the epic table and extend the aesthetic and functional possibilities of limestone materials.

The tables are made of travertine or limestone, building materials used since Roman times. Although different in color, both varieties of natural stone have a raw materiality that adds rich texture and depth to the table, and a natural veining that brings inherent visual interest to the expression of each table.

They take their name from the Doric order of ancient Greek architecture. Doric architecture is the oldest and least ornamental of the three classical orders and is characterized by restraint, symmetry and simplicity, with decorative elements generally limited to the vertical flutes so closely associated with the Doric column.

The Doric table is a design of dualities, contrasts and harmonies, synthesizing opposing characteristics into one coherent expression. The table is both curved and geometric, hard and soft, with the rectangular shape of the top counterbalanced by its slightly rounded corners and the decorative contours of the carved legs.

The table is available in two types of natural stone, each with its own distinctive color. The travertine version is a beautifully shaded neutral white; while the limestone is a bright electric gray, which has a more graphic pattern. Each piece produced in these stones is unique, the ancient history of the Earth is inscribed in its surface.

With their own dual heritage, Italian Enrico Fratesi and Dane Stine Gam share GUBI's ability to synthesize seemingly opposing ideas: the classic and the contemporary, the intellectual and the sensual, the discreet and the expressive, the manufactured and the unique.
This seductive combination of styles is perfectly embodied in the Doric table's harmonious balance between antique and contemporary.

DIMENSIONS :
L. 140 x D. 80 x H. 30 cm

FINISHES :
Travertine and Grey limestone

WEIGHT :
140 Kg

Brand

Brand

Gubi

logo-gubi-portobello
Additional information

Additional information

Weight 120 kg
Finish

Travertine, Grey limestone

Reviews (0)

Notice

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to leave your opinion on "Doric coffee table - Rectangular"

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *.

Table basse Doric – Rectangulaire

3 499,00

Dessinée par le talentueux duo GamFratesi, la table Doric puise son inspiration dans l’architecture grecque antique. De ce travail de courbe et de géométrie associé à la beauté de la pierre, résulte une table sculpturale majestueuse et simplissime. Une véritable prouesse.
Dimension : Long. 140 x Prof. 80 x H. 30 cm
Design : GamFratesi
Marque : Gubi

Disponibilité : 5 à 8 semaines

Effacer
Description

Description

Les designers poursuivent l’exploration du lexique architectural antique déjà initiée avec la table épique et prolonge les possibilités esthétiques et fonctionnelles des matériaux calcaires.

Les tables sont fabriquées en travertin ou en calcaire, des matériaux de construction utilisés depuis l’époque romaine. Bien que de couleur différente, les deux variétés de pierre naturelle ont une matérialité brute qui ajoute une texture et une profondeur riches à la table, et un veinage naturel qui apporte un intérêt visuel inhérent à l’expression de chaque table.

Elles tirent leur nom de l’ordre dorique de l’architecture grecque antique. L’architecture dorique est la plus ancienne et la moins ornementale des trois ordres classiques et se caractérise par la retenue, la symétrie et la simplicité, avec des éléments décoratifs généralement limités aux cannelures verticales si étroitement associées à la colonne dorique.

La table Doric est une conception de dualités, de contrastes et d’harmonies, synthétisant des caractéristiques opposées en une seule expression cohérente. La table est à la fois incurvée et géométrique, dure et douce, avec la forme rectangulaire du plateau contrebalancée par ses coins légèrement arrondis et les contours décoratifs des pieds sculptés.

La table est disponible en deux types de pierre naturelle, chacune avec sa propre couleur distinctive. La version travertin est un blanc neutre magnifiquement nuancé ; tandis que le calcaire est un gris électrique vif, qui a un motif plus graphique. Chaque pièce produite dans ces pierres est unique, l’histoire ancienne de la Terre est inscrite dans sa surface.

Avec leur propre double héritage, l’Italien Enrico Fratesi et le Danois Stine Gam partagent la capacité de GUBI à synthétiser des idées apparemment opposées, le classique et le contemporain, l’intellectuel et le sensuel, le discret et l’expressif, le manufacturé et l’unique.
Cette combinaison séduisante de styles est parfaitement incarnée dans l’équilibre harmonieux de la table Doric entre antique et contemporain.

DIMENSIONS :
Long. 140 x Prof. 80 x H. 30 cm

FINITIONS :
Travertin et Calcaire gris

POIDS :
140 Kg

Brand

Brand

Gubi

Informations complémentaires

Informations complémentaires

Poids 120 kg
Finition

Travertin, Calcaire gris

Avis (0)

Avis

Il n’y a pas encore d’avis.

Soyez le premier à laisser votre avis sur “Table basse Doric – Rectangulaire”

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

UGS : ND Catégories : ,